I Forgot Who I Was…

I forgot who I was!

This morning, in Yoga,  I remembered…

At least, a part of myself.

 

I remembered I am strong.

I remembered I am kind.

I remembered I am human.

I remembered I am Divine.

 

The forgetting…

It happens when I get lethargic and sluggish

It happens when I stop turning inward

It happens when I pay more attention to what others think than what I know.

It happens when I stop my practice.

 

My practice is to stop hiding in my doing.

My practice is to listen to my body.

My practice is to honor what I hear.

My practice is to love myself enough to do my practice.

1 thought on “I Forgot Who I Was…

  1. Dearest Chery Never forget who you are. You are a sweet Divine human being with an open heart. I love you and will always remember who you are in case you need reminding. Love and Hugs Janis

    Source Reflections wrote:

    Chery posted: “I forgot who I was! This morning, in Yoga, I remembered… At least, a part of myselfI remembered I am strong. I remembered I am kind. I remembered I am human. I remembered I am Divine. The forgetting… It happens when I get lethargic and sluggish I”

    Like

Leave a comment