Beginner’s Mind

I am experiencing a shift that I am going to try to name. My inner critic loves when I say I’m going to do something and then don’t follow through. Until now, I have fed the critic by IMG_4727over booking my life with activities and commitments that there isn’t enough time in the day to maintain.
The shift is recognition of this pattern and making a different choice. I am stepping into each day with the freedom to do whatever feels right for me. I trust that I will be considerate of others and makes choices with the wide lens of compassion. I surrender all habits and patterns that I created in the past. Each morning I awake to the blank canvas of a new day, free to work, play, create with fresh eyes and beginner’s mind. I am grateful for this life I’ve been given.

Leave a comment