Mother Ocean

mother ocean

Ball of blue
Spinning through the cosmos
Your briny waves dancing back and forth
To the pull of your distant moon

I rock in your liquid arms
Lulled by the rhythm of your mantra
As your salty water mingles with mine
I know that I belong to you

When I left you to walk the Earth
I lost the simplicity of floating
In your streams and flows
Yet I feel the pulse of your surf in my veins

Oh Great Mother Ocean
You call me back again and again
That I might know the tempo of your tides
Feel the mystery of your depths

When I stop and stillness overtakes me
I sink to the deepest depths of you
I sit on your sandy floor in peaceful tranquility
For a holy moment, I know the truth of my existence
ocean depths

Leave a Reply

