Desiring Mind

Mind cannot help itself.

It does what it does

Seeking balance

With the external world.

Constant

Are my thoughts

I desire this…

I don’t desire that…

Dear Mind

Choosing from data

Collected from experiences

Of this life and others…

Endless futility.

Mind attempts to right the wrongs

Make sense of the nonsense

Make peace with the pieces.

In Gratitude

I accept Consciousness

Telling me, I am not That.

Mind is simply an appliance.

Doing it’s best to make me feel okay.

But I know.  I Am okay.

I don’t need Mind to fix anything for me.

I step back into Stillness,

Relaxing behind Mind

Knowing that one day,

Mind will realize it can rest back with me

And discover the fullness of life without Desire.

Leave a Reply

