Spider In My Ear

spider22There’s a spider in my ear
It seems to like it there
While I was sound asleep
It crept in through my hair

There’s a spider in my ear
I feel it move around
I think it may be spinning
It makes a whirly sound.

There’s a spider in my ear
I suppose I should be worried
Yet something gives me pause,
This process won’t be hurried.

There’s a spider in my ear
Don’t want him out just yet
It tickles when he moves
‘Always wanted a small pet.

There’s a spider in my ear
I think I’ll call him Sal
Nice to know I’m not alone
I have a secret pal.

There’s a spider in my ear
I wonder what he’ll eat
He may be fond of earwax
Wouldn’t that be sweet!

There’s a spider in my ear
I guess the world goes on
I’m scared to go to sleep
When I wake he may be gone.

One thought on “Spider In My Ear

  1. Pingback: While Beauty Sleeps | Stories from my Dark Side

Leave a Reply

