Museable

muse

Muse
knows no standards.
She thrives on the unusual.
She behaves in unexpected ways.

Spontaneous and free
she dances naked in the moonlight
to the beat of her heart
and the song of the owls.

She leads me
from the middle of the road
down the path of deviance
where my artistic nature thrives.

She whispers to me
that normal is ordinary
and I am not that.
Eccentricity rules.

Aberrant behavior
unleashes creativity
setting me free
from convention and conformity.

My Muse is an Angel.
She reminds me
to shun an ordinary life
and answer my Deep Heart Longings.

One thought on “Museable

  1. Pingback: Flash Fiction (maybe) | Seventeen 20

Leave a Reply

