Manifesting Magic

English: A red and yellow Daylily. Daylilies f...

Magic

Put my body in the appropriate place.
Be patient, focus with intention
Magic will manifest!

Stand at the easel
Brush in hand
Art will happen.

Put on my shoes and coat,
Walk out the door and head down the path
I will be exercising.

Gather the ingredients on the counter
Stand before them in my apron
Dinner will be created.

Sit in front of my screen
Set my fingers on the keyboard
Poetry will appear.

Stand in the yard,
Shovel in hand, seeds in my pocket
Garden will grow.

Bring home the lumber
Gather the tools
Greenhouse will stand.

Build a retreat
Send out the word
People will come.

Pressfield’s words ring in my ears
“Put your ass where your heart wants to be.”

Leave a Reply

