Like a Still Lake

Still Lake

Like A Still Lake

I sit here on the ninety-fourth day                                                                               With absolutely nothing to say
For the past fifty-thousand words
The river of thought has flowed
Without effort
Without pause
Without fail
Yet today as I sit
Fingers poised over the keys
No thought comes to mind
As I wait
For a prompt
An idea
A word
The mind remains a still, calm lake
Not a ripple of thought disturbs its surface
I am awake and yet my mind rests
I hear it now, just a quiet whisper…
“Nothing I have to say is greater than this.”
Words fail me every time
I attempt to describe
The sensation of mind
When no thought arises
As I surf a still wave of pure joy and infinite calm
Peace

Leave a Reply

