Life is Joy

I usually write in first person. After all, it’s all about me, right? However, this morning I am sharing a piece I wrote yesterday afternoon which arrived as a download. Unexpected and unsought, I was getting ready to leave the house when I had to sit down and record the words that were coming into my mind.

When this information arrived and I recorded it I had no intention of posting it on my blog. This morning, I sat here with my usual intention to do my morning page and “Life is Joy” showed up and I know this is what I’m going to share with you.

When a “download” arrives, it is different from the morning pages. The morning pages are sought. I know I’m going to sit at this laptop at 6:00 am and write something. True, I don’t know what is coming, but there is still the intention to write.

“Downloads”, as I have called them for all the years they have come to me, are usually not in the first person. They come into my mind as if someone is speaking to me. It is as if I am being told something that is for my ears only by someone who cares about my welfare.

In “Life is Joy”, it is I, not you, who is being spoken to.

Life is Joy.

Be playful.

Be free.

There is nothing important

To concern yourself with.

All these trivial pursuits

You engage your brain with,

Are merely distractions

From the Truth of Your Very Existence!

Truth is…

Nothing matters.

All that you do is Non-Sense.

All that you are is JOY.

As long as you think the Non-Sense is important

You are hiding the Truth from yourself.

The Truth that is so hard to bear.

The Truth that all you see, hear, smell, touch and taste…

All you think say and do…

Is Non-Sense…

Absolutely meaningless!

Get it?

Means nothing.

If you can find a way to feel joyful…do it!

Quit harming yourself and others

In your foolish pursuit of meaning.

Come alive each day and get chronically happy!

Live and love and be Grateful that you are Semi-Conscious.

For the morning will come…

When you will awaken to the truth

Whether you believe it or not.

You may as well enjoy life

While you still have one.

One thought on “Life is Joy

Leave a Reply

