The Dance

Even though I am human

I love and accept myself

wholly and completely

just the way I am right now.

Right now

in this holy moment

I stand on the sand.

I feel out through all my senses

and all I perceive – is love.

The sunlight dances on the water

and warms my back.

The ocean sings its song of life everlasting

with its endless ebb and flow.

I breathe in the stillness

as my body sends out roots of connection

into the world that appears all around me.

I breathe out my gratitude.

I am finding my dance!

Like a baby wobbles its first steps

so do I

wobble and fall.

The invitation comes again and again

and I answer the call…

To Risk

To Move

To Run

To Fall

To Leap

To Soar

To reach deep into the core of my being

and expose the only truth.

I AM.

In this, the only holy moment

I AM here

and the only thing to do

is DANCE!

Chery Owens

March 16, 2012 at Mar de Jade

Leave a Reply

